Customer Reviews

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had.

34
4
0
0
0
4.9
38 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

R N

2 months ago

First time working with Sotheby Floors. Good ole American honesty which I appreciated. They took care of my requests from beginning to end at a reasonable price. I had carpet installed and they scheduled it quickly. The installer was professional, on time and clean. His installation was perfect and no mess on the baseboards either. Mine was not a large job, but they still somehow made it happen in the midst of a lot of work they had. I look forward to working with them again. Thanks.

Annerieke Owen

3 months ago

Ten years ago Chad installed hardwood floors in our house and refinished the existing floors. He and staff did a great job, so we approached him again to add some wood to our existing hardwood floor after a kitchen renovation and then to refinish that whole floor. Our wood floor looks like new and we can't even see where they added the new wood. Chad and staff are professional and knowledgable. You can't go wrong with this company and they are reasonable priced.

Red McGuire

4 months ago

The Sotheby floor team provided good work at a reasonable price. They were quick, professional and clean. Schedule early because of high demand and expect to pay 50% up front. This is a regional standard in contracting because of high demand. At times, it was hard to coordinate between subcontractors. This also seems to be a regional norm. A good company, providing the agreed upon and contracted service- recommended.

Dean Spiridon

4 months ago

We ordered new carpet for our family room from Chad. He worked with us years ago on our hardwood floors also and he’s been in the business a long time - his experience shows. Chad knows flooring products, including all of the details and benefits of each. He brought samples to our house and then gave us a few more options once we decided what we really wanted. Once we ordered, he gave us frequent status updates and then promptly scheduled the installation. The install was quick, painless, and the guys did a great job. “I love this carpet” said my wife after walking on it for the first time! Thanks Chad!

Steve Hancock

11 months ago

IMHO, there are fewer and fewer companies that truly pride themselves and quality, integrity, and customer satisfaction. However, Sotheby Floors continues to stick to these principles to consistently deliver value to their clients. I have known Jay and Traci, the owners of Sotheby Floors, for over 15 years. We first met when we finishing our basement 15 years ago. Jay was very informative and understanding of the look and level of quality we desired. It became very obvious that his product knowledge is unmatched. His guidance helped us to select a wood floor and carpet to create the inviting space we had hoped for. Earlier this year we were finishing a beach cottage restoration and wanted a fresh, upscale look that also really worked with the historic nature of the cottage. Being in a humid, sandy area we weren’t sure what was the right product. Jay knew! He guided us to a fantastic line line of LVT that will last as long as we could ever want. The product delivers a truly unique advantage as the top layer is waterproofed, real wood, meaning we don’t get a repeating planks and don’t have to worry about sand or moisture. We receive very positive comments on the flooring at both homes and we always let people know it was because of the service and attention we get from Sotheby’s. We can’t recommend them highly enough. Don’t waste your time looking around. If you are shopping for flooring, save your time and money and just call Sotheby. You’ll be very happy you did.

Shy Nair

11 months ago

I have used them repeatedly for all types of flooring including bathroom tiles. As a contractor I trust them on my projects and in my own house as well. Jay is direct, honest and incredibly responsive. He is quick to respond on any issues and is willing to stand behind the work. What else can you ask for. From carpet, vinyl, wood, tile and much more I totally trust them. And Cindi in the office is just a splendid bonus!

James LACHANCE

one year ago

Sandy Jones

2 years ago

Sotheby's Floors did an amazing job on our wood flooring. They sanded (remarkably low dust!), patched and stained them to gorgeous perfection. I will use them again and again!

Bob Herold, Jr.

2 years ago

Great people and services!

Bill Prendergast

2 years ago

First rate experience from start to finish.. When I had a water damage and need additional help they were extremely responsive. Everyone I dealt with very helpful and professional.

Steve Boyce

3 years ago

Jeff and his entire team were spectacular. Call, respond. Appointment, on-time. Schedule, exact. Install, perfect. Best of all, flooring looks beautiful and their recommendations were spot on. Take a bow and THANK YOU!

Terry Hughes

3 years ago

I am a home improvement contractor. Sotheby and I have been working together for 5 years. The work is done by top notch professionals! Jeff and Jay in sales are really good communicators. Cindy in the office is wonderful. If there were problems, they were resolved. Not sure what else I can say except...lock Sotheby's number in your phone for ALL your flooring needs. Thanks Sotheby !!

David Green

3 years ago

Shower and floor tile were provided by Jeff Robinson and turned out to be more beautiful than I had envisioned.

Hannah Zalewski

3 years ago

Incredibly pleased by the attention to detail, respect, and service provided! I was helped by Jeff who was extremely knowledge and was able to answer all our questions on top of a job executed perfectly. I am very satisfied and impressed with this company.

Eric DeRose

3 years ago

Excellent service. Jeff and his staff were great. They answered all my flooring questions and provided recommendations that made our decision easy. I will choose Sotheby's Floors for my next project.

david phares

3 years ago

My experience dealing with Jeff was very professional. I found Him to be very knowledgeable and made My choices clear.

John Edwards

3 years ago

Very reliable and detail oriented. Overall great experience.

Dave McRae

3 years ago

The best service I’ve ever had. Jeff Robinson took care of me as if we were best friends. Great price and great service. Best price I received and I got much higher quality rug. The workers came to my house and were so professional in the way they installed the wall to wall rug. Finished in no time. Jeff came to house after they were done snd did a final inspection just to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. Would recommend anyone to use Sotheby’s Floor and Jeff Robinson

Rudy

3 years ago

I called and services were provided right away. I was promptly scheduled a time for my estimate In which I was very pleased with. Jeff provided solutions for my concerns and beautiful sample products for my color scheme and space. He was knowledgeable, extremely professional, and very detailed in his descriptions. I received invoices for estimates and receipts as soon as any transaction took place. It was a pleasure working with the staff as they all provided help anytime I had a question. Great company!!!

Tim Young

3 years ago

I am buying my house and i was told about this place so i called and the customer service lady cyndi she was very polite and very helpful so because of how respectful she was when my buying process is over i will be hiring sotheby flooring to do my floors great customer service

EM T

3 years ago

Jeff and his team are AMAZING! Very professional and patient with all of my questions. Their work was great and they finished ahead of schedule. We are calling again soon for floors in our new house!

Ashleigh Robinson

3 years ago

Super responsive, family oriented atmosphere and great customer services. I recommend them to anyone who has flooring needs. You would NOT be disappointed

ashley young

3 years ago

Cyndi in customer service is very polite and respectful. Enjoyed chatting with her while scheduling my remodel.

Michael Green

3 years ago

I want to say what a great experience it’s been working with Jeff Robinson at Sotheby Floors. Jeff has come out multiple times before, during, and after my bathroom tiles were installed. I am beyond happy with my bathroom turned out!!! I highly recommend working with Sorheby Floors, especially Jeff Robinson.

Pam Marsters

3 years ago

I want to recognize and recommend, Jeff Robinson at Sotheby Floors. Jeff and his staff do an outstanding job. As a Realtor, we only recommend vendors who are outstanding because the Vendors we work with are a reflection of our business. Jeff and his staff have helped several of my clients and they were all pleased with their flooring results. In fact, Jeff and his staff are so good that we hired them to put flooring in our home as well. I recommend them with the highest confidence. Thank you! Pam Marsters, Long and Foster Real Estate

Monique Craft & Crew

3 years ago

As a realtor, we have dealt with Jeff at Sotheby's for years for many of our clients, and all have been very happy with their products and services. We have also used them for our own properties and have always been very satisfied. We will continue to recommend them to our buyers and sellers.

Johnny Wilkins

3 years ago

In the process of replacing my kitchen floors. Didn't really know what to expect from this project,till speaking with Cyndi. So very helpful with the process. Very impressed with this company

Jimmy Hoosier

3 years ago

Called in a few weeks ago with some flooring questions, and had a nice conversation with customer service, Cyndi. Very polite, and kindly directed me in the right direction. Got my bathroom floor finished by a very kind installer and and all around pleased with Sotheby Floors.

Rhonda Craighead

3 years ago

We are in the process of remodeling a few rooms in our home. In speaking with Cyndi, she advised on some good options as well as the expected timeline for service. The experience was informative. We will reach out to Cyndi again once our plans have been finalized. Thank you

Jean McFall

3 years ago

We just had our carpet replaced in 4 bedrooms , a hallway and stairway and were very pleased with the experience . The salesperson Jeff was very knowledgeable and followed every step of the process to ensure we were completely happy with the job . The installer was very courteous and took precautions not to damage our hardwood flooring on the main level as they carried the materials in and out .

Sean Burke

3 years ago

Greg stone

3 years ago

A Stuart

4 years ago

Jay was patient, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful in the store. We had a few issues with install, but the owner (Jay) was very open to resolving all the issues and working with us to meet our needs.

LongBay4Iron

5 years ago

Jeff was a pleasure to work with. I shopped them against two other companies. Their price was the in the middle so I can't say great price. Better than one, but not the other. The carpet installers were done in a day, were very considerate, and did an amazing job. Great experience, would recommend.

Joey Robinson

5 years ago

Experience

Jennifer M

5 years ago

Jackie Marsh

6 years ago

Steven R. Carini

10 years ago

Jay, was very helpful!